

ASSOCIATION OF ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGEONS OF INDIA (AOMSI)

President Dr. Bhagavandas Rai A MOBILE: +91 9828057442 EMAIL:president@aomsi.com

Hon. Gen. Secretary Dr. S Girish Rao MOBILE: +91 9844023537 EMAIL: secretary@aomsi.com

www.aomsi.com

Regd. No. Mah / 154 / 01 Pune Registrar of societies, Pune

Vice - President Dr. Shaji Thomas

President Elect Dr. Manikandhan R

Immediate Past President

Dr. Vikas Dhupar

Hon. Editor Dr. Amit Dhawan

Hon. Treasurer

Dr. Rajasekhar Gaddipati

Joint Secretary

Dr. Rakshit V S Khandeparker

Joint Treasurer

Dr. Abhilasha Yadav

Elected Members

Dr. Gourav Popli

Dr. Sankalp Mittal

Dr. Senthil Murugan. M

Dr. Sruthi Rao

Dr. Susmitha Rajmohan

Dr. Himanshu C Soni

Dr. Rohit Punga

Dr. Madan Mishra

Dr. Naresh Kumar Sharma

Dr. Anuj Jain

Representative to IAOMS

Dr. Anjan Kumar Shah

Representative to AAOMS

Dr. Jimson S.

State Representatives

Andhra Pradesh - Dr. Vivekanand Kattimani Bhihar & Jharkhand - Dr. Amit Ram

Chattisgarh - Dr. Biju Pappachan

Delhi NCR - Dr. Zainab Chaudhary

Defense - Dr. S K Roy Chowdhury

Goa - Dr. Omkar Anand Shetye

Gujarat - Dr. Anil Managutti

Haryana - Dr. Sunil Yadav

Himachal Pradesh - Dr. Yogesh Bhardwaj

Jammu & Kashmir - Dr. Irshad Misger

Karnataka - Dr. Abhay Taranath

Kerala - Dr. Jayakrishnan. V.

Madhya Pradesh - Dr. Nishant Raj Chourasia Maharashtra - Dr. Ankush Kishor Bhandari

North East Chapter - Dr. Ashutosh Vatsyayan

Orissa - Dr. Jugajyoti Pathi

Punjab - Dr. Sarika Angi Kapila

Rajasthan - Dr. Dinesh Chand Sharma

Tamilnadu & Puducherry - Dr. Kannan Balraman Telangana - Dr. Bar Shaik Sheraz

Uttar Pradesh - Dr. Amit Gaur

Uttarakhand - Dr. Ashi Chuq

West Bengal - Dr. Alangkar Saha

O/N: AOMSIHO2023-24/147

28th October 2024

Dear Esteemed members,

The Annual General Body Meeting of AOMSI will be held during the 48th Annual National Conference of AOMSI at Kolkota.

Date: 13th December 2024 Time: 10.00 AM

Venue: Biswa Bangla Convention Centre, Newtown, Kolkata.

The Business to be transacted at the AGM:

- 1. The Election of a Chairman, if necessary (in the absence of President).
- 2. Welcome by the President/ Chairman.
- 3. Any other motion for the changes in the order of business.
- 4. Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM.
- 5. Hon. General Secretary's Annual Report
- 6. Adoption of Annual Report for the year.
- 7. Hon. Treasurer's Report and budget for 2025.
- 8. Adoption of audited statement of account & balance sheet.
- 9. Hon. Editors Annual Report.
- 10. Discussion regarding OMFS day 2025 by President Elect Dr. Manikandan R.
- 11. Legal issue- PIL at Honorable High Court Mumbai update by Hon General Secretary
- 12. Safe guarding our speciality- urgent need for AOMSI Database and National registry by Hon General Secretary
- 13. Report of the ACOMS Chennai by Dr Gunaseelan
- 14. Starting of 10 travel Fellowships for AOMSI members with 5 plus years of clinical experience to upgrade and upskill. Hon General Secretary.
- 15. Planning for Next-generation AOMSI conference 2025 on Facial aesthetics
- 16. Starting of Kishore Nayak Research Foundation to raise funds for funding large AOMSI Research projects and report on AOMSI 2024 Research seed grant and proposed Research budget for 2025. Dr Vivekanand Kattimani
- 17. Capping of registration fee for National and Midterm conferences by Hon Treasurer
- 18. Election of the new AOMSI office bearers for the year 2024-25
- 19. Awarding of the Annual Conference and Midterm Conference for the year 2026
- 20. Any suggestions from individual members and any other matter with the permission of the Chair.
- 21. President's address and concluding remarks.
- 22. Vote of Thanks by Hon. Gen. Secretary

Any suggestions if needs to be discussed in AGM by individual member, should write to the Hon. General Secretary on or before 20th November 2024. Mail at secretary@aomsi.com. PS: 1. Life members who want the latest AOMSI ID card, please update your photo on the AOMSI site using your login id.

2. Entry to the AGM and voting area is restricted to members only after verification of AOMSI ID/Photo ID.

Jai Hind

Warm regards,

Dr. Bhagavandas Rai A

President, AOMSI



Dr. S Girish Rao

Hon. General Secretary, AOMSI